News:

Welcome to the TigerTriple forum! Over the years we have gathered lots of great information on all things Triumph Tiger. Besides that, this is a great community that is willing to help you keep your Tiger moving. So, feel welcome! Also, try the search button for answers to your questions. If you have any questions, PM me on ghulst.

Main Menu

Continental Riding - Headlights

Started by HockleyBoy, July 17, 2014, 03:25:58 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

HockleyBoy

Just wondered, does anyone ever bother about headlight diection or using beam defelctors on a motorcycle whilst riding in Europe?
05 Tiger Lucifer Orange (resting) 07 GSX-R1000TT K7 71 Triumph T25T 17 Tiger 1050 Sport

iansoady

The Girly does have a pronounced kick up to the left so it's only courteous to mask it off - I've been using the same £1 roll of black tape for about 10 years so it's not expensive, and there's always time in the ferry queue to fit it.

As seen here:

Interestingly, the Wee-Strom doesn't have any kick up at all so tape not necessary - good as I believe the lenses may be polycarbonate.
Ian.

1931 Sunbeam Model 10
1999 Honda SLR650

Chris Canning

Never bothered with any bike/car at any time the only thing you'll ever get pulled for if you have an early Tiger and don't have your lights on.

Other things that the net will mention GB plates/dayglow jackets/Helmet stickers/breathalyzers the only thing you have to pay attention to is speeding don't worry about setting a camera off means nothing,but if your pulled on the side of the road by the camera on a tripod then it's pay on the spot,the twist in the tale the French police have a modern day habit of confiscating your license no license then you can't ride!!,can't ride then they bring in a truck at your cost to take you back to the port!!! unless you have a passenger that can  :icon_wink: