Author Topic: Blue Tooth Tune ECU  (Read 486 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

January 17, 2019, 04:10:22 PM on

Offline Chris Canning (OP)

  • Sumatran Tiger
  • *
  • Location: Birmingham England
  • Posts: 3909
  • Activity Meter:
    1.33%
I won’t go into any long winded story of recent phone calls etc anyone out there managed to blue tooth link Tune ECU to a 955 Tiger

January 17, 2019, 04:50:41 PMReply #1 on

Offline HockleyBoy

  • Cool Cats
  • Bengal Tiger
  • *
  • Location: Essex, United Kingdom
  • Posts: 942
  • Activity Meter:
    0.22%
Lucky if I can get the cable to connect!
05 Tiger Lucifer Orange (resting)
05 Tiger Caspian Blue
07 GSX-R1000TT K7
71 Triumph T25T

January 17, 2019, 06:11:52 PMReply #2 on

Offline Timbox2

  • Sumatran Tiger
  • *
  • Location: South Wales, UK
  • Posts: 2115
  • Activity Meter:
    0.22%
Lucky if I can get the cable to connect!

 :icon_lol: :icon_lol:  My First Gen 2 955 Tiger always connected, the second Gen 1 Tiger could be intermittant, but I wonder now if it was the later versions of Tune ECU that caused the issue??  This was all cable connections obviously, I thought Bixxer had done it with bluetooth but spoke to him today and he used a USB to mini converter on his android phone

2016 Tiger Sport

January 17, 2019, 06:44:03 PMReply #3 on

Offline Chris Canning (OP)

  • Sumatran Tiger
  • *
  • Location: Birmingham England
  • Posts: 3909
  • Activity Meter:
    1.33%
but spoke to him today and he used a USB to mini converter on his android phone

Re our many conversations sent for one off eBay today,the joys of retirement wifey is trying to sort blue tooth problem i’ve Got the rear of a K1200 spread all over the garage floor :icon_rolleyes:

January 19, 2019, 09:44:01 AMReply #4 on

Offline Chris Canning (OP)

  • Sumatran Tiger
  • *
  • Location: Birmingham England
  • Posts: 3909
  • Activity Meter:
    1.33%
Having also tried such on Bosted’s think it’s no  :icon_redface: try plan B.

January 20, 2019, 02:25:56 PMReply #5 on

Offline CaptureTheBeer

  • Tiger Cub
  • Location: Perth, Western Australia
  • Posts: 45
  • Activity Meter:
    0%
  • All care, no responsibility.
  • LOCATION: Perth, Australia
Nope,

Sorry I use a cable with a usb converter to connect to my phone.

Cheers

Dan

January 20, 2019, 05:50:13 PMReply #6 on

Offline Chris Canning (OP)

  • Sumatran Tiger
  • *
  • Location: Birmingham England
  • Posts: 3909
  • Activity Meter:
    1.33%
That’s  what i’ve Just sent for off eBay to run through an Andriod tablet via cable.

Our laptop is way too old and trying to avoid the hassle of getting the next goor neighbor round  :icon_biggrin:

Tim set me running on the booth route but it appears a tad too old for such.